Oliver! 2006

Creative Team
Direction & Choreography – Joanne Laverty, Siobhán McQuaid, Emma Phoenix, Andrew Terrington
Musical director – Mark Laverty

Oliver – Michael Long / Clodagh Corry
Fagin – Sinead O’Kelly / Maria Sweeney
The Artful Dodger – Christopher Long / Sara Donnelly
Bill Sykes – Barry O’Kelly / Sarah McDermott
Nancy – Anna McCormick / Emma Walsh
Bet – Seanna O’Neill / Amy Davis
Mr Bumble – Aoife Monaghan
Widow Corney – Clare Murray
Mr Sowerberry – Sarah McDermott
Mrs Sowerberry – Aine McCambridge
Charlotte – Orla O’Neill
Noah Claypole – Cathal Clarke
Mrs Bedwin – Maeve Corrigan
Mr Brownlow – Eoin Donnelly / May Alexander
Dr Grimwig – Ciara Taggart
Charlie – Colum Lowry / Christopher O’Reilly
Rose Seller – Claire Glover
Milkmaid – Laura Rainey
Strawberry seller – Anna Donnelly
Knife grinder – Aine McCambridge
Chairman – Mairead McBriarty
Little Joe – Dominic Lynch / Conor Taggart
Old Sally – Olivia Goodall
Annie – Shona Bogues
Workhouse assistants – Laura McElkerney, Derbhla McCann
Bow Street runners – Megan Duffy / Mairead McBriarty

Orphans (Group A)
Fiona Donnelly, Gemma Gormley, Eva Kelly, Eimear Logan, Dominic Lynch, Ciara Magill, Naomi McDowell, Aoife McTaggart, Fionnuala McTaggart, Aidan O’Kelly, Tom O’Kelly, Banbha O’Neill, Ciaran Purdy

Orphans (Group B)
Joel Carlisle, Conal Catney, Emma Colton, Clare Davey, Gemma Deighan, Orlaith Duffy, Jenny Johnston, Emma Lynch, Eoin McCall, Niamh McAllister, Maeve McDermott, Kathryn O’Reilly, Conor Taggart

Orphans / Fagin’s Gang
Elisha Colton, Maeve Corry, Eily Donnelly, Fiona Donnelly, Aisling Logan, Ciara Lynch, Siobhan Morgan, Naimh Quinn, Laura Rainey, Edel Loughran

Fagin’s Gang
Maeve Armstrong, Oisin Clarke, Ursula Corrigan, Niamh Duffy, Naomi Loonam, Mairead Loughran, Treise Loughran, Colum Lowry, Patrick Lynch, Mairead McBriarty, Christopher O’Reilly, Catherine Reid, Caitlin Roberts

May Alexander, Louise Armstrong, Shona Bogues, Cathal Clarke, Maeve Corrigan, Anna Donnelly, Eoin Donnelly, Megan Duffy, Claire Glover, Olivia Goodall, Gemma Hamill, James Hughes, Mairead McBriarty, Aine McCambridge, Derbhla McCann, Rhiannon McDowell, Laura McElkerney, Victoria Morgan, Clare Murray, Molly O’Connor, Orla O’Neill, Ciara Taggart

Read more

Oliver Goes to The Waterfront

Our Youth Group took part in a one-off concert version of Oliver! in the Waterfront Hall on Tue 16th May 2006.

Joining the Youth Group was a chorus of over 500 children from fifteen schools from North Belfast, Antrim, Ballymena and Ballycastle.

Read more

Consider Yourself One of the Family

There was a strong sense of family during this show, with many siblings, cousins and married couples scattered throughout the cast and production team.

Photography by Niall Laverty

Cast with Group A

Cast with Group B

Share this page